EP10: When Three Become One

This week Sam reveals what links the Spice Girls with W. A. Mozart, whilst Tim discusses early Schoenberg with members of the Southbank Sinfonia PLUS a closer look at the new disc from British composer Jonathan Dove.

Music Credits: 
Cole Porter, ‘Anything Goes’ arranged by Sascha Peres performed by Pizzkiraldo
Outkast, ‘Sorry Miss Jackson’ arranged by Timmy Fisher
William Himes, ‘Procession to Covenant’ performed by The London Central Fellowship Band of the Salvation Army
W. A. Spice Girls ‘2 Become 1’, arranged by Timmy Fisher
Mozart, String Quartet No. 19 in C Major, K. 465 (Haydn Quartet No. 6, ‘Dissonance’), performed by NYO Canada
Jonathan Dove, ‘Run to the Edge’, performed by the BBC Philharmonic
Jean Sibelius, Symphony No. 5, Mov. 1, arranged by Timmy Fisher

Follow us here: 

Find out more about the Southbank Sinfonia here: